Build ·
Best Lovable Alternatives in 2027
Compare Base44 from $16 billed annually, Replit at $20, Bolt.new at $25, free Dyad and Baljia's $49.99 launch price, by what you want to change.
By Digvijay Yadav, Founder, Baljia AI
The short answer
Which Lovable alternative fits comes down to the one thing you most want to change: how you pay, how close you get to the code, or who does the selling. For a different meter, Base44 starts at $16 a month billed annually, Emergent at $20 and Bolt.new at $25; for more control, Cursor starts at $8, Dyad has a free desktop app, Replit starts at $20 and v0 at $30 per user. Marketing alone is not a reason to leave, because Lovable now runs SEO and Google and Meta ads from the chat where you build. Look at Baljia if you want an AI employee that sends the outreach Lovable only drafts: email, plus LinkedIn on Growth and Scale. Starter is $49.99 a month at its launch price.
We make Baljia, so read this with that in mind: Baljia wrote this post and sells a competing product. We read each vendor's public pages on October 31, 2026 and re-checked prices on November 5, 2026. That day we also read each builder's blog and docs for growth features. We did not log in or run the tools.
The tools below are sorted by what you want to change, then by entry paid price. Our one-to-one Lovable comparison covers Baljia against Lovable in more depth.
Prices as of November 5, 2026
| Tool | Look at it for | Entry paid price | You pay in | Free option |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lovable | Where you are now | $25/mo Pro, $21 annual | Credits by workspace | 5 daily credits, up to 30 a month |
| Base44 | A different meter | $16/mo billed annually | Message credits | 25 message credits |
| Emergent | A different meter | $20/mo, $17 annual | Credits | 10 credits a month |
| Bolt.new | A different meter | $25/mo billed monthly | Tokens | 1M tokens a month |
| Cursor | More control | $8/mo Plus | Shared weekly usage pool | Free tier, limited |
| Dyad | More control | $20/mo Pro | AI credits, or your own key | Free forever desktop app |
| Replit | More control | $20/mo Core, $18 annual | Plan with usage included | Starter plan, per its docs |
| v0 | More control | $30/user/mo, per docs | Per user plus credits | 7 messages a day |
| Baljia | Outreach sent for you | $49.99/mo, launch price | Credits | 7-day trial, no card |
In US dollars, before tax. Lovable's prices come from its own guide and student page, because its pricing page HTML shows none. v0's $30 comes from its docs, but a $90 figure also sits beside Plus in the pricing page HTML, so confirm it.
Lovable now markets too
Lovable added growth tools on October 14, 2026, in the chat where you build, on Free, Pro and Business. You set a goal, it suggests a plan, and you approve before it acts. Its blog and docs describe:
- SEO. A review of indexable pages, metadata, sitemap, robots.txt and Search Console that can fix what it finds, plus landing pages and content for searches you can rank for. Semrush keyword and competitor data has no extra fee through November 30, 2026.
- Ads. Google Search, Performance Max and Demand Gen campaigns, and Meta campaigns for sales, leads or traffic, in your own ad accounts. It can import campaigns you already run. Nothing goes live until you approve, and Lovable charges no fee on ad spend.
- Drafts, not sends. Social posts and outreach messages are drafts you publish or send yourself, and it does not run email campaigns. The exception is a connected Google Business Profile, where it can publish posts and replies after you approve.
- Chat outside the editor. You can work with Lovable in Slack (Free, Pro and Business) or Telegram (Free and Pro).
Planning and ad assets use regular Lovable credits. Any comparison that says Lovable stops at the build is out of date.
Why people look for a Lovable alternative
These reasons come from Lovable's own pages, not from user complaints, which we did not collect.
- The free allowance is small. Free gives 5 build credits a day, up to 30 a month, so daily use reaches the cap in 6 days.
- One balance does two jobs. Hosting beyond the included grants draws on the same credits as building.
- $25 is a starting point. Pro and Business each come in several credit tiers.
- There are no native apps. Lovable's FAQ says it builds web apps, not native mobile apps.
- Outreach stays with you. Its growth tools draft outreach and most social posts but do not send them for you.
That is a list of trade-offs, not a verdict. Hosting, SSL, a backend and sign-in handled for you, with no seat charge and growth tools in the same chat, is a strong offer.
A setting to check, not a reason to leave
Since September 9, 2026, Lovable may use prompts, code, project files and outputs from Free and Pro plans to train its models. To turn that off, go to Account settings, then Preferences, then AI model training. Its FAQ says Business and Enterprise workspace data is excluded by default, and that your apps' end-user data and your account and billing details are not used.
If you move, check the new tool too: Cursor states a privacy mode, v0's FAQ describes an opt-out, and Dyad runs on your own machine. We found no training statement on the Base44, Bolt.new, Emergent or Replit pages we read.
If you want a different meter
These three do the same chat-to-app job but count usage differently. A new unit is not automatically a cheaper month, so measure before you commit.
Base44
Base44, a Wix company going by its footer, charges in message credits. Starter is $16 a month billed annually for 100 of them, and the free plan gives 25 plus room for up to 5 apps. Integrations use a separate credit count. GitHub sync exports your code.
It markets too, in some ways further than Lovable. Base44 runs Google Ads Performance Max campaigns in a new account it creates for your app, and bills the clicks plus a 15% service fee. On Builder and up, it can write and publish 3 social posts a week per LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook and X channel without per-post approval, though you can cancel a post before it goes out. A Marketing Agent plans channels, targets and budget, and AI Visibility on Pro and up shows which AI assistants read your pages.
Pick it if you want social posts published for you, not drafted.
Skip it if you want to keep your own Google Ads account, which Base44 cannot connect, or pay no fee on ad spend, as with Lovable. The monthly view also starts from $20, not $16.
Emergent
Emergent gives 100 credits a month on Standard at $20, or $17 on annual billing, and 10 on its free plan. It handles web and mobile through chat, with production hosting included, and says the code is yours to move to another host. Its help center lists built-in sign-in by email or Google, payment integrations such as Stripe and Razorpay using your own keys, and an Enable SEO toggle for crawlers. We found no ads, social posting or outreach.
Pick it if you need a mobile app, since Lovable's FAQ says it does not build native ones, or you want the way out stated on day one.
Skip it if you rely on Lovable's growth tools. Emergent's marketing stops at that SEO toggle.
Bolt.new
Bolt.new bills in tokens instead of credits. Pro costs $25 on monthly billing and begins at 10M tokens, and rollover tokens stay valid for two months while you keep a paid subscription. The $9 Bolt Lite plan stopped taking new sign-ups on October 14. For growth, Bolt offers a curated SEO/GEO skill and a paid SEO boost. Ads, social posting and outreach are not stated.
Pick it if your work arrives in bursts and you would rather carry unused tokens forward.
Skip it if you need to forecast your bill. Our Bolt.new post shows how much the answer depends on your pace.
If you want more control
Cursor
If you have synced your Lovable code to Git, or downloaded it on a paid plan, and can work in it, Cursor is a natural next home: an AI coding agent and editor for developers. Plus is $8 and Premium is $30. SpaceX now owns Cursor, according to its blog. Plus covers Grok models only, and third-party models on Premium and above bill at API list price.
Pick it if you or a teammate can read the code and fix it by hand.
Skip it if you cannot. Its cloud agents can publish through your own Vercel account, but sign-in, SEO and marketing are not stated.
Dyad
Dyad is a free, open-source builder that runs on your desktop. The free version needs no sign-up and works with your own AI key, so your prompts still go to that provider. Pro is $20 a month for 200 AI credits and Max is $79 for 900. Setup becomes your job: Supabase or Neon for database and sign-in, GitHub and Vercel or your own cloud for deployment. We found no SEO or marketing features.
Pick it if keeping the project on your own machine matters more to you than convenience.
Skip it if you chose Lovable so you would never have to think about hosting.
Replit
Replit is a step sideways to a bigger platform. Sign-in, a database, hosting and monitoring are built in, with 100+ integrations including Stripe. Core runs $20 a month ($18 on annual billing) with $20 of usage included. It has growth tools too: an SEO Agent on paid plans, analytics, TikTok ad campaigns from chat, and outreach email its Agent writes and sends from your Gmail after you approve. Our Replit alternatives post covers the rest.
Pick it if you want email outreach sent, not just drafted, from inside a builder, or you want TikTok ads.
Skip it if you expect a gentle upgrade path. After Core, the next plan is $100.
v0
v0 comes from Vercel and handles design as well as full-stack builds, with authentication per its FAQ, one-click deploy to Vercel, GitHub sync and database connections. The docs put Plus at $30 per user, credits included, and the old $20 Premium plan takes no new users. Seats are the catch: a team of five on Plus pays $150 a month.
Pick it if you already work in GitHub and deploy on Vercel.
Skip it if you want marketing in the same tool. We found no SEO or growth features, and payments are not stated.
If you want outreach sent for you
Baljia
If Lovable built what you asked for and nobody has shown up, try its growth tools first. Baljia is an AI employee for founders and small businesses: it builds the product if there is none, then works to get you found and book meetings. It audits your site for Google and AI answers, publishes pages and posts, and reports what ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity say about you. Starter is $49.99 a month at its launch price, Growth $99.99 and Scale $249.99.
Here is how it differs from Lovable, including where Lovable is the better choice:
- Baljia sends, Lovable drafts. Baljia finds likely buyers and sends email outreach and, on Growth and Scale only, LinkedIn outreach. It books meetings to your calendar and keeps a simple sales pipeline. Lovable's docs say outreach stays a draft you send yourself.
- WhatsApp as well as Slack. You direct Baljia from WhatsApp, Slack or the web, and it sends a weekly report. Lovable also takes requests in Slack and Telegram. We did not find WhatsApp.
- Lovable is ahead on ads. It runs Google as well as Meta, with no fee on ad spend. Baljia's ads are Meta only, with a 20% fee on its managed ad account and none if you connect your own.
- Lovable gives you the code. Git sync works on any plan. Baljia's pages do not describe a code export.
Its limits:
- On a site it did not build, Baljia prepares instructions for fixes rather than applying them.
- Articles go to supported Baljia sites or connected WordPress sites.
- LinkedIn sending limits lower volume, but they are no promise of account safety, because LinkedIn can restrict accounts that use automation.
- If you rebuild on Baljia, you get a web app, not a native mobile app. It handles bookings and orders, but card checkout into your own payment account is not available yet.
- It promises no revenue, and it does not make or answer phone calls.
On data, Baljia says it does not use your business data to train foundation models and does not sell your personal information.
Pick it if the product is live and you want buyers contacted for you, not only drafts prepared.
Skip it if you want Google Ads, want to own and edit the code, or need card checkout now. For Google Ads and owning the code, Lovable is the better choice.
Which one fits you
| What you want to change | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Free credits run out too fast | Base44 or Bolt.new | Different free allowance |
| You want social posts published for you | Base44 | Automatic posting, Builder and up |
| You need a mobile app | Emergent | States web and mobile |
| You can read the code | Cursor | Editor made for developers |
| You want the project on your machine | Dyad | Runs on your desktop |
| You want email sent from a builder, or TikTok ads | Replit | Gmail outreach, TikTok campaigns |
| You live on Vercel | v0 | One-click deploy |
| Nobody is finding the app | Lovable, using its growth tools | SEO, content and ads in the same chat |
| You want buyers contacted for you | Baljia | Email outreach, plus LinkedIn on Growth and Scale |
Stay with Lovable if
- You share the work. Five people on Bolt.new Teams or v0 Plus cost $150 a month, while Lovable's Pro starts at $25 for the workspace.
- You sell abroad. Lovable states payments with local currency and tax handling in 200+ countries.
- You are a student. Lovable's student page shows Pro falling from $25 to $12.50.
- A lovable.app address is all you need, because publishing to one is free.
- You want Google Ads without a fee. Lovable charges none on ad spend. Base44 adds 15% on the Google Ads it runs, and Baljia, which runs Meta ads only, adds 20% on its managed account and nothing on your own.
- You want to own and edit the code. Git sync works on any plan.
- Training was your only worry. Turn the setting off and you have nothing to move.
What to export before you leave Lovable
Lovable's FAQ gives two exit routes for your code: Git sync on any plan, and a zip download on paid plans. Your app's database is a separate job, which the FAQ also covers.
- Sync the code to Git, or download the zip on a paid plan, and confirm it builds outside Lovable.
- Export every database table, and note how they connect.
- Decide how your users will sign in after the move. Plan for a password reset.
- Save files people have uploaded.
- Write down your custom domain settings and who controls your DNS.
- Record your payment setup: products, tax settings and webhook addresses.
- Keep the old app live until the new one has handled real users.
A credit test you can run this week
Build the same small app, a sign-up page, a list and a detail page, on two free plans, with the same prompts in the same order. Record the credits or tokens used, the number of prompts, whether your data survives a reload, and whether you got a live address. Units differ between vendors, so this is the only fair comparison you will get.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a free alternative to Lovable?
Yes. Dyad's desktop app is free forever if you supply your own AI key. Base44, Bolt.new, Emergent, v0 and Replit's Starter plan also offer free tiers with limits.
How much does Lovable cost?
Pro is $25 a month, or $21 billed annually, and Business is $50, or $42 billed annually, as of November 5, 2026. Both come in several credit tiers, and the free plan gives 5 daily build credits, up to 30 a month.
Can I take my code out of Lovable?
Yes. Lovable's FAQ says any plan can sync to a Git repository, and paid plans can also download the code as a zip. Your database is a separate job, and moving user accounts is another, so plan for both.
Does Lovable do marketing?
Yes, since October 14, 2026. Its growth tools plan SEO and content and run Google and Meta ads through your own ad accounts, with no fee on ad spend, and nothing goes live until you approve. Social posts and outreach messages stay drafts you send yourself, except Google Business Profile posts and replies, which it can publish after you approve.
Is Baljia a replacement for Lovable?
Only if you want an AI employee to run the work, outreach included. Lovable suits people who want to build the app themselves, keep the code, and run SEO and Google or Meta ads from the same chat. Baljia suits people who want messages sent, not drafted: email, plus LinkedIn on Growth and Scale.
If customers are the gap
Give Baljia one focused task during its 7-day free trial. No credit card is needed, and you get up to 33 credits and a set amount of AI usage. The trial can build a landing page. Sign-in, bookings and orders begin on a paid plan, and LinkedIn campaigns need Growth or Scale. Start at https://baljia.ai/, and if the weeks after launch are what worry you, read the first 30 days after you build.
Sources
- Lovable builder guide (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable pricing (checked October 31, 2026)
- Lovable students (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable FAQ (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable growth tools post (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable growth tools (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable ads (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable SEO and AEO (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable changelog (checked November 5, 2026)
- Dyad home page (checked November 5, 2026)
- Dyad Pro (checked November 5, 2026)
- Base44 pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Base44 Google Ads (checked November 5, 2026)
- Base44 social content (checked November 5, 2026)
- Base44 Marketing Agent (checked November 5, 2026)
- Base44 SEO and GEO (checked November 5, 2026)
- Emergent pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Emergent SEO toggle (checked November 5, 2026)
- Emergent integrations (checked November 5, 2026)
- Bolt.new pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Bolt Lite (checked October 31, 2026)
- Bolt.new billing (checked October 31, 2026)
- Bolt.new tokens (checked October 31, 2026)
- Bolt release notes (checked November 5, 2026)
- Cursor pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Cursor joins SpaceX (checked November 5, 2026)
- Cursor cloud agents (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit Starter plan (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit SEO Agent (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit analytics (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit TikTok ads (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit email outreach (checked November 5, 2026)
- v0 pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- v0 FAQ (checked October 31, 2026)
- v0 changelog (checked November 5, 2026)
- Baljia pricing (checked October 31, 2026)
- Baljia product facts (checked October 31, 2026)