← Blog

Build ·

Best Bolt.new Alternatives in 2027

Every Bolt.new alternative has a meter too. Compare Base44 at $16 billed annually, Emergent and Replit at $20, Lovable at $25 and free Dyad, math shown.

By , Founder, Baljia AI

The short answer

If tokens are why you are leaving Bolt.new, you will not find a builder without a meter, only one you can predict. Base44 starts at $16 a month billed annually, Emergent and Replit at $20, Lovable at $25, v0 at $30 per user, Dyad is free with your own AI key, and Cursor starts at $8 if you code. If marketing is the gap, Lovable, Base44 and Replit now offer SEO and ads inside the builder. Baljia runs on credits as well (Starter is $49.99 a month at its launch price), so pick it for an AI employee that sends outreach and books meetings, not to get away from metering.

Disclosure: this post is by Baljia, which sells a competing product. We read each vendor's public pages on October 31, 2026 and re-checked prices on November 5, 2026. That day we also read each builder's blog and docs for growth features. We did not log in or run any of them.

One piece of news: Bolt Lite, the $9 plan, closed to new sign-ups on October 14, per Bolt's page, so newcomers start paying at Pro, $25 billed monthly.

The alternatives below are grouped by how each one meters usage, then sorted by entry price.

The token math

Here is what Bolt's published numbers work out to.

Bolt.new planPriceTokens a monthCost per 1M tokens
Free$01M, with a 300K daily limit$0
Pro, billed monthly$2510M to start$2.50
Pro 10M, billed yearly$216 a year, or $18 a month10M$1.80

The yearly line comes from a support example, and it fits Bolt's stated yearly saving of up to 28%: $300 a year at the monthly price, less $84, is $216.

Three things can surprise you.

The daily limit does not protect the month. Divide 1,000,000 by 300,000 and you get 3.3. Work flat out at the daily limit and the free month is gone on day 4.

Pro's length depends on your pace. Ten million sounds like plenty until you divide it by a daily rate.

Tokens used per day10M lasts
300K33 days
500K20 days
1M10 days

Those daily rates are round numbers to show the arithmetic. They are not measurements of Bolt.

You cannot see the price of a prompt in advance. A token measures AI processing, not finished work. The pages we read give no typical figure per prompt or per feature. So you know the size of the tank but not the miles per gallon, and you learn that only by driving.

Rollover softens this. Unused Pro tokens carry forward, so a slow week helps a busy one. Bolt says rollover tokens stay valid for two months from the start of the cycle you received them, as long as you keep a paid subscription.

Every alternative has a meter too

ToolEntry paid priceIncludedWorks out toFree option
Bolt.new$25/mo Pro10M tokens$2.50 per 1M1M tokens a month
Base44$16/mo billed annually100 message credits$0.16 a credit25 message credits
Emergent$20/mo Standard100 credits$0.20 a credit10 credits a month
Lovable$25/mo ProCredit tiersNot stated5 daily credits, up to 30 a month
Replit$20/mo Core$20 of usagePrepaid balanceStarter plan, per its docs
v0$30/user/mo, per docs$30 of creditsPrepaid balance7 messages a day
Cursor$8/mo PlusWeekly usage poolNot statedFree tier, limited
Dyad$20/mo Pro200 AI credits$0.10 a creditFree app, your own key
Baljia$49.99/mo Starter, launch price1,000 credits$0.05 a credit7-day trial, no card

US dollars before tax. v0's docs state $30 for Plus, yet the pricing page HTML also carries $90 beside it, so check before you buy.

Do not compare across the rows. A Base44 credit, an Emergent credit and a Baljia credit buy different amounts of work, and Baljia's $0.05 does not make it cheap. The fourth column tells you what one unit of that vendor's meter costs, and nothing more.

Why people look for a Bolt.new alternative

Everything here comes from Bolt's own pages. We did not gather user complaints.

  • The meter itself. The arithmetic above is the main one.
  • The $9 step is gone for newcomers. With Lite closed, the gap between Free and paid is now $25 on monthly billing.
  • The free plan is a sample. It carries Bolt branding and has no custom domain.
  • Some growth basics cost extra. SEO boost and custom domains are paid.
  • Teams pay per head. Teams is $30 per member, so five people cost $150 a month.
  • Little marketing is stated. Bolt offers a curated SEO/GEO skill, but we found no ads, social posting or outreach, and nothing has shipped yet from its September purchase of Dokai, a sales-agent startup.

Tokens are not a trick, and Bolt.new is no worse a tool for using them. A meter is a fair way to sell AI work. It just asks you to watch it.

If marketing is part of the reason

Several builders now state more growth work than Bolt. Here is what their blogs and docs say. "None found" means we looked and found nothing.

ToolSEOAdsPosts and outreach
Bolt.newSEO/GEO skill, paid SEO boostNone foundNone found
Base44SEO and GEO pageGoogle Ads it runs, 15% feePublishes social posts, Builder and up
EmergentEnable SEO toggleNone foundNone found
LovableSEO review, Semrush data free to November 30, 2026Google and Meta, no fee on spendDrafts you send, except Google Business Profile
ReplitSEO Agent, paid plansTikTok campaignsEmail from your Gmail after you approve
v0None foundNone foundNone found
CursorNone foundNone foundNone found
DyadNone foundNone foundNone found
BaljiaAudits for Google and AI answersMeta only, 20% fee on its account, none on yoursPosts, email, LinkedIn on Growth and Scale

On ad fees, Lovable charges nothing on spend, Base44 adds a 15% service fee on the Google Ads it runs, and Baljia adds 20% on Meta spend through its managed account and nothing if you connect your own.

Credits you can count

Base44

Base44's numbers are unusually even. On annual billing, $16 buys 100 message credits, $40 buys 250 and $80 buys 500, which is $0.16 a credit each time. Elite, at $160 for 1,200, falls to about $0.13. If you know roughly how many messages a project takes, you can forecast the bill. Integration credits are counted separately. Base44 belongs to Wix, going by its footer.

Pick it if you want a bill you can work out on the back of an envelope.

Skip it if you want to pay month to month at that rate. The monthly view starts from $20.

Emergent

Standard is $20 for 100 credits, or $0.20 each, and $17 on annual billing brings that to $0.17. Pro is $200 for 750, or about $0.27 each. So the bigger plan is not a bulk discount on credits. It builds web and mobile apps, and you own the code.

Pick it if 100 credits a month fits your project and owning the code matters to you.

Skip it if you assumed a higher plan lowers your unit cost. On these numbers it does not.

Lovable

Lovable counts credits by workspace and charges no seat fee, which makes it the easiest of these to share. Pro starts at $25 a month ($21 on annual billing) and comes in several credit tiers. The free plan paces you at 5 build credits a day, capped at 30 a month.

One thing to watch: past the included grants, hosting uses credits too, so building and running share a balance. Its growth tools, added on October 14, 2026 for SEO, content and Google and Meta ads with no fee on spend, also use regular credits for planning and ad assets. Lovable's model-training default also changed in September, and one setting turns it off, as our Lovable post explains.

Pick it if two or three people build together and per-member pricing is what hurts on Bolt.

Skip it if you want your build costs separated from your running costs.

Allowances priced in dollars

These two state the allowance in money, which is easier to think about than tokens.

Replit

Core is $20 a month with $20 of usage included, so the plan works as a prepaid balance you can read in dollars. Pro is $100 with $100 of usage, and there is nothing listed between them. Sign-in, database, hosting and monitoring are built in. Our Replit post covers the rest.

Pick it if you would rather watch dollars than tokens.

Skip it if you are likely to outgrow $20 of usage but not need $100.

v0

Plus is $30 per user with $30 of credits, and you get $2 free on each daily login. Look underneath, though: the docs list token rates per model, so the meter is still tokens. You just see it in dollars. The older $20 Premium plan no longer takes new users.

Pick it if you deploy on Vercel and like seeing rates by model.

Skip it if you hoped to leave tokens behind.

A weekly pool, or your own key

Cursor

Cursor refreshes one usage pool each week, shared with Grok, so a heavy day is limited to that week's allowance. Top-offs are available. Plus is $8, and Premium is $30. It is a developer tool, it now belongs to SpaceX according to its blog, and third-party models cost API list price on Premium and above.

Pick it if you can code and like a weekly reset.

Skip it if you cannot. Its cloud agents publish through your own Vercel account, and sign-in, SEO and marketing are not stated.

Dyad

Dyad's free desktop app uses your own AI key. That changes who you pay, not whether you pay: the AI provider bills you directly for what you use. Pro at $20 gives 200 AI credits, about $0.10 each, and Max at $79 gives 900, about $0.09 each. Hosting is not stated, so you connect Supabase or Neon and deploy on your own.

Pick it if you already hold an AI provider account and can read its usage page.

Skip it if you want one bill that covers everything.

A different job, on another meter

Baljia

Baljia does not belong on a list of cheaper builders. Starter is $49.99 a month at its launch price, twice Bolt's Pro, and it meters too: 1,000 credits there, 2,000 on Growth at $99.99, 5,000 on Scale at $249.99. One credit does not equal one task, and the cost moves with the work, revisions and outside services used. If meter anxiety is your whole problem, Baljia does not cure it. Two things are different: credits never expire, and you can check the task scope and any quote shown before you start.

What the higher price buys is an AI employee for the work past the build. With no product yet, it first turns the idea into a live web app with sign-in, the core workflow and an owner dashboard. It audits your site for Google and AI answers, publishes pages and posts, finds likely buyers and books meetings. What an AI employee costs has the wider picture.

Builders now cover part of this, so here is what actually differs:

  • It sends outreach. Baljia sends email and, on Growth and Scale only, LinkedIn outreach, and books meetings to your calendar. Bolt states no outreach, Lovable's stays as drafts, and Replit sends email from your Gmail.
  • You direct it from WhatsApp, Slack or the web, and it reports weekly. Lovable also takes requests in Slack and Telegram.
  • Its ads are Meta only. For Google Ads, Lovable or Base44 fits better. For TikTok, Replit does.
  • The builders give you code. Baljia's pages do not describe a code export.

Its limits are real:

  • No native iOS or Android apps.
  • Fixes go only into apps Baljia builds. For a Bolt.new site, it writes instructions.
  • Articles publish only to a supported Baljia site or a connected WordPress site.
  • Card checkout into your own payment account is not available yet, though apps can take bookings and orders.
  • LinkedIn campaigns come only with Growth and Scale. Limits reduce volume but do not guarantee account safety, and LinkedIn can restrict accounts that use automation.
  • No phone calls and no revenue promise.

Pick it if you want buyers contacted and meetings booked for you, not just fewer tokens to watch.

Skip it if you want the lowest build bill, or SEO and ads inside the tool you build in. Every other tool here starts lower.

Which one fits you

What you wantStart withWhy
A bill you can predictBase44$0.16 a credit up to Pro
A clear way outEmergentYou own the code and can host elsewhere
Free seats for a small teamLovableNo seat charge
An allowance in dollarsReplit$20 of usage on Core
Rates shown per modelv0Token rates in its docs
A weekly reset, and you codeCursorPool refreshes weekly
To pay your AI provider directlyDyadFree app, your own key
Ads and SEO inside the builderLovable or Base44Google Ads from either, no fee on Lovable
Outreach sent and meetings booked for youBaljiaEmail, plus LinkedIn on Growth and Scale

Stay with Bolt.new if

  • Your own tracking shows you use under 333K tokens a day. That is 10M divided by 30, so Pro covers you.
  • Your usage is lumpy from month to month. Rollover rewards that, within its two-month limit.
  • You can commit to a year, since the $18 example lowers your cost per million by 28%.
  • You want Bolt Cloud's hosting, unlimited databases, sign-in, analytics and SEO optimization in one place.
  • You still have rolled-over tokens. Leaving now would waste what you paid for.

What to export before you leave Bolt.new

Bolt's help center lists GitHub, so start there while your plan is live.

  1. Spend any rolled-over tokens on the cleanup first. Bolt says you lose access to them when the billing cycle ends after you cancel.
  2. Save the full project files and confirm they run outside Bolt.
  3. Pull the data out of each Bolt Cloud database.
  4. Work out how users will sign in elsewhere. Password hashes may not move.
  5. Copy your SEO settings: page titles, descriptions and redirects.
  6. Export analytics you want to keep, because history rarely travels.
  7. Note your custom domain records before you repoint them.

Measure your burn rate first

You can answer the money question in a week without moving anything.

  1. Note your token balance at the start and end of each working day.
  2. Add up the week and divide by the days you worked.
  3. Multiply by the days you work in a month.
  4. Compare that with 10M. Then try one real feature on an alternative's free plan and note what it used there.

If step 3 lands under 10M, your problem may be nerves rather than price. If it lands far above, you now have a number to shop with. Our app-building guide has more on scoping work so each prompt does less.

Frequently asked questions

Why do Bolt.new tokens run out so fast?

Because you buy a monthly pool, and the pages we read do not say how many tokens a typical prompt uses, so the speed of the drain is unknown until you watch it. On the free plan, the daily limit also allows the whole month to go in under four days.

Is Bolt Lite still available?

No, not to new customers. Bolt's page says sign-ups for the $9 plan closed on October 14. People already on it keep renewing at that price.

How much does Bolt.new cost?

Pro is $25 a month billed monthly, starting at 10M tokens, and Teams is $30 per member, as of November 5, 2026. A support example lists Pro 10M at $216 a year, which is $18 a month. There is also a free plan with 1M tokens a month.

Is there a Bolt.new alternative without tokens?

Yes, but none without a meter. Base44 and Emergent use credits, Replit shows usage in dollars, and Dyad's free app passes the cost to your own AI provider.

Is Baljia cheaper than Bolt.new?

No. Baljia's Starter is $49.99 a month at its launch price, against Bolt's $25, and it does a different job. It is worth the difference only if you want an AI employee to send outreach and book meetings. For SEO or ads inside a builder, Lovable, Base44 and Replit start lower.

Does Bolt.new do marketing?

Little is stated. Bolt offers a curated SEO/GEO skill on all plans and a paid SEO boost. We found no ads, social posting or outreach. It bought Dokai, a sales-agent startup, in September 2026, and says enterprise customers will see first capabilities in late fall.

If you want the work after the build done too

The free trial runs 7 days with no card. Expect up to 33 credits and a set amount of AI usage, and the trial can build a landing page. A full app is a different matter: sign-in, bookings and orders wait for a paid plan, and LinkedIn campaigns for Growth or Scale. Start at https://baljia.ai/ and compare the plans when you are ready.

Sources