Build ·
Best Replit Alternatives in 2027
Keep coding with Cursor from $8 or free Dyad, stay prompt-based with Base44 or Lovable, or add an AI employee with Baljia's $49.99 launch price.
By Digvijay Yadav, Founder, Baljia AI
The short answer
Leaving Replit means moving toward more code or less of it. For more code, Cursor's paid plans start at $8 a month and Dyad is free; for prompt-only building, Base44 starts at $16 billed annually, Emergent at $20, Lovable and Bolt.new at $25, and v0 at $30 per user. Marketing alone is no longer a reason to move: Replit now has an SEO Agent, analytics, TikTok ad campaigns and outreach email sent from your Gmail. Look at Baljia if you want an AI employee you direct from WhatsApp, Slack or the web, with LinkedIn outreach on its Growth and Scale plans. Starter is $49.99 a month at its launch price.
Disclosure: Baljia wrote this post and sells a competing product. We read each vendor's public pages on October 31, 2026 and re-checked prices on November 5, 2026. That day we also read each builder's blog and docs for growth features. We did not log in or run these tools.
One warning: if you are a developer who wants your own code in your own editor, do not pick Baljia. Look at the first group below.
The tools sit in three groups by what you want next, lowest entry price first within each.
Prices as of November 5, 2026
| Tool | Group | Entry paid price | You pay in | Free option |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Replit | Where you are now | $20/mo Core, $18 billed annually | Plan with usage included | Starter plan, per its docs |
| Cursor | Keep coding | $8/mo Plus | Shared weekly usage pool | Free tier, limited |
| Dyad | Keep coding | $20/mo Pro | AI credits, or your own key | Free forever desktop app |
| Base44 | Prompt-based | $16/mo billed annually | Message credits | 25 message credits |
| Emergent | Prompt-based | $20/mo, $17 annual | Credits | 10 credits a month |
| Lovable | Prompt-based | $25/mo, $21 annual | Credits by workspace | 5 daily credits, up to 30 a month |
| Bolt.new | Prompt-based | $25/mo billed monthly | Tokens | 1M tokens a month |
| v0 | Prompt-based | $30/user/mo, per docs | Per user plus credits | 7 messages a day |
| Baljia | AI employee | $49.99/mo, launch price | Credits | 7-day trial, no card |
Prices are in US dollars before tax. Tokens, credits and usage pools are different units, so they do not compare directly. v0's pricing page HTML also shows $90 beside Plus while its docs say $30, so confirm that one before you buy.
Why people look for a Replit alternative
These come from Replit's own pages, not a survey of its users, so read them as reasons to look, not proof anyone is unhappy.
- The gap between plans. Core is $20 a month. The next plan up is Pro at $100, five times as much, and the tiers above it run $215, $425, $825 and $2,000.
- The fee is mostly a usage balance. Core includes $20 of usage and Pro includes $100. You are prepaying for AI model use, and how far that goes depends on how much you build.
- The free plan is easy to miss. Starter appears in the docs, with daily Agent credits up to a monthly cap and one free published app. The pricing page does not list it.
- It is built around an agent. Replit's pages describe asking an agent in plain language to build and publish. A developer who wants a local editor may prefer one.
None of this makes Replit a bad product. Sign-in, a database, hosting and monitoring in one place save real work, and a project that fits inside Core has little reason to move.
Marketing is not a reason to leave Replit
If nobody is finding your app, check what Replit's docs now describe before you pay to move:
- SEO Agent. It audits a published, public app for robots.txt, sitemap, titles, meta tags, structured data and alt text, then offers one-click fixes you review. It needs a paid plan and does not write content.
- Project Analytics (September 4): visitors, pages, referrers and devices, with custom events and funnels on paid plans.
- Growth Skills (August 28): skill files the Agent runs to find first customers. One builds a list and a first cold email sequence through Apollo. Whether those sequences send on their own is not stated.
- TikTok ad campaigns (October 9). Replit drafts the ad, shows the budget, audience and schedule, then creates the campaign when you say so and reports spend and clicks. Ad costs are separate.
- Outreach email. The Agent researches contacts, writes one email to each and sends from your Gmail after you approve. Its doc suggests asking for drafts first.
Its connectors include X posting and Mailchimp, and most connectors need Core, Pro or Enterprise.
Group 1: you want to keep coding
Run this check first. Open a file Replit wrote for you. If you can follow it and would change it by hand, this group is yours.
Cursor
Cursor is an AI coding agent and editor for developers, not a no-code builder.
It has also changed hands. Cursor's blog says SpaceX has acquired it (listed August 14, 2026), and the plans are now a bundle with Grok and X perks: Free, Plus at $8, Premium at $30, Super at $100, Ultra at $200, and Teams from $30 per user. All of them draw on one usage pool shared across Cursor and Grok, refreshed weekly.
Read the model terms closely. Plus includes Grok models only. Premium and above have no allowance for third-party models, which are billed at API list price.
Pick it if you already write code, want an agent in your editor, and are happy with Grok as the included model.
Skip it if you need sign-in handled for you. Cursor's cloud agents can publish an app through your own Vercel account, but its pages do not state auth, payments, SEO or marketing.
Dyad
Dyad is a free, open-source app builder that runs on your own desktop, on macOS or Windows, with no sign-up. The free version uses your own AI key. Pro is $20 a month for 200 AI credits and Max is $79 for 900.
The trade is plumbing. You connect Supabase or Neon for your database and sign-in, then deploy to GitHub and Vercel or your own cloud. Dyad itself does not state hosting, and we found no SEO or marketing features.
Pick it if you want the work on your own machine and you do not mind wiring up the services yourself.
Skip it if you came to Replit because everything lived in one browser tab.
Group 2: you want to stay prompt-based
All five build from a description, so the choice comes down to what ships with the build, what happens after launch, and the unit you pay in.
Base44
Base44 is a no-code platform for apps and websites, and the Wix.com copyright in its footer shows who owns it. Billed annually, Starter is $16, Builder $40, Pro $80 and Elite $160 a month, for 100, 250, 500 and 1,200 message credits. The monthly view starts from $20.
It states hosting, a database, sign-in, analytics, built-in payments per its FAQ and a free domain for a year on paid plans, and GitHub sync exports your code. It markets the app too. Base44 runs Google Ads Performance Max campaigns in a new account it creates for your app, and bills the clicks plus a 15% service fee. On Builder and up, it can write and publish 3 social posts a week per LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook and X channel with no per-post approval, though you can cancel one before it goes out. A Marketing Agent drafts a channel plan with targets and a budget.
Pick it if you want Google Ads and social posting run from inside the builder. Automatic posting starts on Builder, not Starter.
Skip it if you already run Google Ads in your own account. Base44's campaigns run only in the new account it creates.
Emergent
Emergent designs, codes and deploys web and mobile apps through chat. Standard is $20 a month, or $17 on annual billing, with 100 credits. Pro is $200, or $167, with 750. The free plan gives 10 credits a month.
Hosting comes built in, with databases and APIs set up, and its GitHub integration means you own the code and can host it elsewhere. Its help center adds built-in sign-in by email or Google, payment integrations such as Stripe, PayPal and Razorpay using your own keys, and an Enable SEO toggle that serves crawlers rendered pages.
Pick it if you want mobile as well as web, or a plain route to moving your code later.
Skip it if you want marketing beyond SEO from the builder. We found no ads, social posting or outreach.
Lovable
Lovable is a chat-based builder for sites and web apps. Pro costs $25 a month ($21 on annual billing) and Business costs $50 ($42). Credits sit at the workspace level with no seat charge, which is kind to small teams. The free plan includes free publishing to a lovable.app address.
Its growth tools, added on October 14, 2026, plan SEO and content and run Google and Meta ads through your own ad accounts, with no Lovable fee on spend. Outreach and social posts stay drafts you send yourself, apart from Google Business Profile posts it can publish after you approve. You can also chat with Lovable in Slack or Telegram. Its training default changed in September, as our Lovable alternatives post explains.
Pick it if several people share the work and you do not want to pay per seat, or you want Google Ads with no fee on spend.
Skip it if you need a native mobile app, which Lovable's FAQ says it does not build.
Bolt.new
Bolt.new is a chat-based builder for sites, apps and prototypes, billed in tokens. Free gives 1M tokens a month, with Bolt branding. Pro is $25 billed monthly and starts at 10M tokens with rollover. Teams is $30 per member. Bolt Lite at $9 closed to new sign-ups on October 14.
Bolt Cloud states hosting, databases, user sign-in, SEO optimization and analytics, and a curated SEO/GEO skill can guide each build. Ads, social posting and outreach are not stated. Bolt bought Dokai, a sales-agent startup, in September, but nothing from it has shipped yet.
Pick it if your building comes in bursts and rollover would help.
Skip it if a meter you cannot forecast makes you nervous. Our Bolt.new post works through the numbers.
v0
v0 is Vercel's AI assistant for designing and building full-stack web apps. The docs list Free at 7 messages a day, Plus at $30 per user and Business at $100 per user, with $30 of credits per user on both paid plans. Premium at $20 is closed to new users.
Its FAQ says it handles apps with authentication, and one-click deploy to Vercel and GitHub sync are the draw.
Pick it if you already deploy on Vercel.
Skip it if you are buying for a team on a tight budget, since five people on Plus cost $150 a month. Payments are not stated, and we found no SEO or marketing features.
Group 3: you want an AI employee
Baljia
You do not work in an editor with Baljia. You give an AI employee a goal from WhatsApp, Slack or the web: get found on Google and in AI answers, book meetings, or build the product first.
For a founder with no product, Baljia builds a deployed web app with sign-in, a core workflow and an owner dashboard, as the build walkthrough shows. Then it publishes pages and posts, finds likely buyers, starts conversations and books meetings to your calendar. Starter is $49.99 a month at its launch price, and Growth and Scale are $99.99 and $249.99, for 1,000, 2,000 and 5,000 credits. One credit does not equal one task.
Replit now does part of this, so here is where the two differ:
- LinkedIn. Baljia sends email outreach and, on Growth and Scale only, LinkedIn outreach. Replit's docs describe email from your Gmail and Apollo sequences, and we found no LinkedIn outreach.
- Where you work. Baljia takes goals in WhatsApp, Slack or the web and sends a weekly report. Replit's growth tools sit in the workspace where you build.
- Ads. Baljia's ads are Meta only, with a 20% fee on its managed ad account and none if you connect your own. If your buyers are on TikTok, Replit fits better. For Google Ads, look at Lovable or Base44.
- Code. Replit gives you the code. Baljia's pages do not describe a code export.
What it does not do:
- It builds web apps, not native iOS or Android apps, makes no phone calls and promises no revenue.
- Its apps can take bookings and orders, but card checkout into your own payment account is not available yet. If your Replit app charges cards today, that rules Baljia out for now.
- Your Replit app gets instructions, not applied fixes, because Baljia applies fixes only to apps it builds. Replit's own SEO Agent can apply fixes there.
- Articles need a supported Baljia site or a connected WordPress site to land on.
- LinkedIn sending limits reduce volume. They do not guarantee account safety, and LinkedIn can restrict accounts that use automation.
Pick it if you are not a developer and want buyers found and contacted for you, on LinkedIn as well as email if you take Growth or Scale.
Skip it if you are a developer who wants your own code. It is not a coding tool, so go back to Group 1. If code export ever becomes essential to you, ask [email protected] before you subscribe.
Which one fits you
| Your situation | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You code and want an agent in your editor | Cursor | Made for developers, from $8 |
| You want local builds and your own AI key | Dyad | Free desktop app |
| You want ads and social posts run inside the builder | Base44 | Runs Google Ads, posts for you |
| You need mobile as well as web | Emergent | Web and mobile through chat |
| A small team shares one project | Lovable | No seat charge |
| You already deploy on Vercel | v0 | One-click deploy |
| Your usage comes in bursts | Bolt.new | Token rollover on Pro |
| You want buyers contacted on LinkedIn too | Baljia | Email, plus LinkedIn on Growth and Scale |
| Everything works and the bill is fine | Replit | Moving would cost more than it saves |
Stay with Replit if
- Core's $20 covers your month and you have not hit a wall.
- Your app leans on Replit's built-in sign-in, database and monitoring, and moving means rebuilding them.
- You need room for a team, since Pro allows up to 15 collaborators.
- Stripe is already wired in through one of its 100+ integrations.
- You want TikTok ads, or outreach email from your own Gmail, in the same place as your app.
- The real issue is customers. Moving your app to another builder will not bring anyone to it. Try Replit's SEO Agent and Growth Skills, and read what to do in the first 30 days after you build.
What to export before you leave Replit
Replit's docs list a Git pane, so start there while your plan is still active. Then work through this list before you cancel:
- Source code, pushed to a repository you control.
- Database contents and schema, in a format you can load somewhere else.
- User accounts, plus a plan for how people will sign in after the move. Passwords often do not transfer.
- Secrets and API keys. List them now and replace them once the new app is live.
- Uploaded files and images.
- Domain records, so you know what to repoint.
- Webhooks and integration settings, including any payment provider callbacks.
Then restore a copy somewhere and open it. An export you have never loaded is only a hope.
Before you switch, try one small, real change on the free plan of your top two choices, such as adding a field to your sign-up form. Note whether it finished, how much allowance it used, and where the code and data now live. Our guide to building an app with AI walks through the steps.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Replit?
It depends on your direction: Cursor or Dyad if you want to keep coding, Base44, Emergent, Lovable, Bolt.new or v0 if you want to keep prompting, and Baljia if you want an AI employee that also runs LinkedIn outreach on its Growth and Scale plans. No single tool replaces Replit for every reader.
Does Replit do marketing?
Yes. Its docs describe an SEO Agent on paid plans, Project Analytics, Growth Skills such as an Apollo cold email launch, TikTok ad campaigns created from chat, and outreach email sent from your Gmail after you approve.
Is there a free Replit alternative?
Yes. Dyad is free forever as a desktop app if you bring your own AI key. Cursor, Lovable, Bolt.new, v0, Base44 and Emergent also list free plans with limits.
How much does Replit cost?
Replit Core is $20 a month, or $18 billed annually, and Pro is $100, or $90 billed annually, as of November 5, 2026. Starter is a free plan described in Replit's docs rather than on its pricing page.
Should a developer switch from Replit to Baljia?
No. A developer who wants their own code should look at Cursor or Dyad. Baljia suits people who want the business work done, not people who want to write software.
If Group 3 sounds like you
Baljia's free trial lasts 7 days, with no credit card. Use its up to 33 credits and set amount of AI usage on one focused task; the trial can build a landing page. Sign-in, bookings and orders start on a paid plan, and LinkedIn campaigns come with Growth and Scale only. Start at https://baljia.ai/ or read the plans first.
Sources
- Replit pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit home page (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit Starter plan (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit SEO Agent (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit analytics (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit Growth Skills (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit TikTok ads (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit email outreach (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit connectors (checked November 5, 2026)
- Replit Git pane (checked October 31, 2026)
- Cursor pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Cursor joins SpaceX (checked November 5, 2026)
- Cursor cloud agents (checked November 5, 2026)
- Dyad home page (checked November 5, 2026)
- Dyad Pro (checked November 5, 2026)
- Base44 pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Base44 Google Ads (checked November 5, 2026)
- Base44 social content (checked November 5, 2026)
- Base44 Marketing Agent (checked November 5, 2026)
- Emergent pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Emergent SEO toggle (checked November 5, 2026)
- Emergent integrations (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable builder guide (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable FAQ (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable growth tools post (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable growth tools (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable ads (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lovable changelog (checked November 5, 2026)
- Bolt.new pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Bolt Lite (checked October 31, 2026)
- Bolt release notes (checked November 5, 2026)
- Bolt acquires Dokai (checked November 5, 2026)
- v0 pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- v0 FAQ (checked October 31, 2026)
- v0 changelog (checked November 5, 2026)
- Baljia pricing (checked October 31, 2026)
- Baljia product facts (checked October 31, 2026)