Market ·
Best AI Employees for Small Business in 2027
The best AI employee is the one that finishes your most repeated job. Eight tools compared on price, approvals and whether they draft or finish the work.
By Digvijay Yadav, Founder, Baljia AI
The short answer
The best AI employee for a small business is the one that finishes the job you repeat most, so the right pick depends on the job.
We make Baljia, so this is our own list and not an independent review. For the other seven tools, we read each vendor's public pages on October 31, 2026, and re-checked prices on November 5, 2026. We did not log in or run them, and where a page is silent we write "not stated". Prices are US dollars before tax.
How the list is ordered. By the list price of each tool's shortest paid plan, low to high. Per-seat and per-user tools are ranked on one seat, and ties go in alphabetical order. The order reflects price and says nothing about quality.
Here are the picks by job, in that order, as of November 5, 2026:
- If you will finish the work yourself and want a drafting workspace: ChatGPT Business, $25 a seat, or $20 billed yearly.
- For support, sales or hiring conversations: Teammates.ai, free plan, then $25 a month on its pricing page.
- For a team that wants one agent across its tools: Lindy, from $29.99 per active user a month.
- For a low-cost bundle of helpers that includes phone answering: Marblism, $44 a month, or $24 billed yearly.
- To get found and book meetings, with a say over what goes out: Baljia, from $49.99 a month at its launch price.
- If your business already runs on Zapier: Zapier Agents, free for 400 activities a month.
Polsia and Sintra are covered below as well. Polsia's blog lists $49 a month, and Sintra lists at $97.
The eight tools at a glance
| Tool | Fits | Monthly list price | Free way in | Priced by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT Business | Teams drafting and thinking | $25 a seat | Not stated for Business | Seat |
| Teammates.ai | Support, sales, hiring chats | $25 Pro | Free plan, 10 credits | Shared credits |
| Lindy | Teams with many tools | $29.99 per active user | $50 in credits, 7 days, no card | Users plus credits |
| Marblism | Bundle of seven helpers | $44 | None on pricing page; 7-day money-back | Flat, 50 hours |
| Polsia | Handing over the company | $49, per its blog | Not on a price page, check at sign-up | Subscription, task credits |
| Baljia | Getting found, booking meetings | $49.99 launch price | 7 days, up to 33 credits, no card | Plans with credits |
| Zapier Agents | Existing Zapier users | $50, from page data | 400 activities a month | Activities |
| Sintra | Solo owners wanting named helpers | $97 | None on pricing page; 3-day trial in help center; 14-day money-back | Flat, 250 credits |
Sintra's $97 is the list price of its 1-month plan. A sale price of $48.50 was shown on November 5, 2026, and the sale is time-limited. Single Sintra helpers show $39 a month. ChatGPT Business is ranked on one seat, and a two-seat team is $50.
The execution ladder: does it draft, or finish the work?
Every vendor here says employee, agent or teammate, and those words tell you very little. The useful question is who does the last step: the moment the post goes live, the email leaves or the page ships.
| Rung | What happens | Who does the last step | Our reading of vendor pages |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Draft | It writes, you paste and send | You | ChatGPT Business |
| 2. Act on setup | It acts in apps you connected, on triggers you configured | The agent, once you build the setup | Zapier Agents |
| 3. Work under your rules | It does the job in your tools, within rules you set | The tool or you, depending on those rules | Teammates.ai, Lindy, Marblism, Polsia, Baljia, Sintra |
Rung 3 is crowded, and public pages give us no fair way to rank those six against each other. What does separate them is the default setting on the last step.
| Tool | Default on the last step |
|---|---|
| Teammates.ai | Not stated |
| Lindy | Anything with outside impact waits for approval |
| Marblism | Acts automatically, checks in when it needs input or approval |
| Polsia | Not stated |
| Baljia | You approve each item, or switch on what may run by itself |
| Sintra | You set the approval levels |
Read those tables with three cautions.
They come from what each page says, and we did not watch any of these tools work. A vendor can overstate. ChatGPT Business also lists workspace agents, so it may climb a rung for some jobs. Your own test decides.
Higher is not automatically better. A rung 1 tool cannot email the wrong customer. Every rung up needs a firmer approval setting.
Rung 3 can be narrow. Teammates.ai takes on conversations in support, sales and hiring. It does not claim your marketing.
To place any other tool, ask three things. Does the finished work land in a chat window or in your real account? Who presses send? What happens when a run fails? Zapier deserves credit here: it states that outcomes can vary between runs.
The tools, one by one
ChatGPT Business
OpenAI's paid workspace for ChatGPT, ChatGPT Work and Codex, aimed at teams of 2 to 200. It has connectors to Google Workspace, Slack, GitHub and Microsoft 365, and does not train on business data by default.
Price. Standard seat $25 a month, or $20 billed yearly. Premium seat $125, or $100 billed yearly, with more usage than Standard and no 5-hour limit.
Pick it if you and a colleague want help thinking and writing, and you are content to do the sending yourselves.
Skip it if your real problem is that nobody has time to finish things. You will have better drafts and the same backlog.
Teammates.ai
Three AI workers that share memory: Raya for customer service, Adam for sales and Sara for recruiting. The plan table lists email, chat, SMS and voice, and the page text also names WhatsApp.
Price. Its pricing page lists Free, then Pro $25, Business $50 and Scale $100 a month, with shared credits and no seat fees. Pro carries 50 credits. At the vendor's rate, where 10 credits buy 100 Raya responses, 30 Adam voice minutes or 1 interview, that is 500 responses, 150 voice minutes or 5 interviews a month. Its embedded FAQ gives different credit counts, so confirm before you budget.
Pick it if conversations are your bottleneck, especially by voice.
Skip it if you need marketing, search visibility or a website. None is stated.
Lindy
An AI employee that connects to a company's tools and works for the whole team, including from Slack. The page covers marketing, sales, support, ops, finance and recruiting.
Price. Team plan from $29.99 a month per active user for 3,000 credits, with larger credit tiers above it. Monthly credits do not roll over; top-ups do, at $10 per 1,000 credits. Three active users come to $89.97 a month before any larger tier.
Pick it if several people need one agent across many connected tools. Its rule is clear: anything with outside impact waits for approval, and read-only lookups do not.
Skip it if you work alone and have few tools to connect. The value depends on what it can reach.
Marblism
One subscription to seven AI employees covering inbox, social, lead generation, website, SEO, phone reception and legal.
Price. $44 billed monthly, $24 billed yearly. Every plan has all seven, 50 hours of work, unlimited team members and unlimited businesses. The hours apply to advanced actions only, top-ups are paid, and the pricing page states a 7-day money-back guarantee.
Pick it if you want seven kinds of work on one flat price from $24 billed yearly, or you run more than one business, or you want the phone answered.
Skip it if you want to sign off everything first. Its page says the employees act automatically and check in only when they need input or approval. Also check the free offer: the home page metadata says get started free, and the pricing page shows no free plan. We compare it with Baljia on the Marblism alternative page.
Polsia
An autonomous AI system that plans, codes and markets a company around the clock.
Price. Polsia's blog lists $49 per month. There is no pricing page, so that figure comes from a blog post dated June 9, 2026. Terms text in the site's code lists a 3% platform fee on customer payments and a 20% platform fee on ads. The same code carries a free-to-start, no-card message and a 3-day free trial label, and neither is on a price page. Check the terms at sign-up before you rely on any of this.
Pick it if you want to hand over the running of a new company and check in.
Skip it if you need a published price list, or a clear answer on approvals before you start. How approvals work is not stated on the pages we could read. The Polsia alternative page has the longer comparison.
Baljia
An AI employee for founders and small businesses that gets you found and books meetings. If you have no product yet, it builds a web app first. You work with it from WhatsApp, Slack or the web. What it does and won't do is on its own page.
Price. Starter is $49.99 a month at its launch price, with 1,000 credits. Growth is $99.99 with 2,000, and Scale is $249.99 with 5,000. Each plan covers one business. The 7-day free trial gives up to 33 credits and a set amount of AI usage, with no credit card.
Approvals. You approve each post, page and message, or switch on what may run by itself. It spends money only inside a budget you approve.
Pick it if you want more visibility on Google and in AI answers, more meetings with buyers, or both, and you would rather run that from a chat than from another dashboard.
Skip it if you need phone calls, which it does not make or answer. The same goes for a native iOS or Android app, since it builds web apps only, and for card checkout into your own payment account, which is not available yet.
Weak spots. LinkedIn campaigns come only with Growth and Scale, not Starter or the trial. Sending limits reduce volume without guaranteeing account safety, and LinkedIn can restrict accounts that use automation. One credit does not equal one task, so a month's output is harder to predict than a flat price suggests. Plan fees and credits are non-refundable. The trial can build a landing page; sign-in, bookings and orders start on a paid plan.
Zapier Agents
Custom AI agents that act across the apps connected to your Zapier account.
Price. Agents Free gives 400 activities a month. Agents Pro is $33.33 a month billed yearly ($400 a year) for 1,500 activities, and page data lists $50 on monthly billing. Actions, web browsing and knowledge lookups all count as activities.
Pick it if you already have Zapier workflows and someone who enjoys setting them up.
Skip it if you want a job taken off your hands with no building. Agents act only in connected apps, with the triggers and actions you set up.
Sintra
A subscription to named AI helpers for jobs such as social, SEO, sales, support and email. All 12 helpers come on a flat plan with 250 monthly credits that reset. Its help center says chatting with a helper, suggested tasks, replies, completed tasks, connected integrations and images all use credits, while background tasks and setting up automations do not. Running a scheduled task does use credits, roughly 1 to 20 or more each by the help article's table. If a workspace runs out, the helpers stop.
Price. List prices are $97 a month on the 1-month plan, $59 on the 3-month plan and $52 on the 12-month plan. Sale prices of $48.50, $23.60 and $15.60 were shown on November 5, 2026. Budget on the list price until you know what applies at renewal. There is no free plan on the pricing page, but the help center describes a 3-day trial with 50 one-time credits, so check at sign-up. There is a 14-day money-back guarantee.
Pick it if you are a solo owner who likes the idea of named helpers and wants to set priorities, guidelines and approval levels.
Skip it if you need something that relies on a specific app. Plan cards say 15+ integrations while the menu says 1000+ tools, so check yours by name. Building a product is not stated.
What to check before you pay
These five checks catch most surprises, and each one comes from a difference between the pages above.
- The unit. Seats, credits, hours or activities. Find out what runs out first and what happens when it does.
- The default. Does the tool wait for you, or act and then check in?
- The destination. Does the work reach your real accounts, or stop at a draft?
- The accounts. Whose email, LinkedIn and ad account does it use, and what do those platforms allow?
- The exit. Sintra offers 14 days of money back and Marblism 7. Baljia does not refund plan fees or credits, billing errors aside. Lindy's monthly credits do not roll over. Read this part before you pay for a year.
For the arithmetic behind the first check, see what an AI employee costs. To turn all five into a real trial, use the 7-day hiring test. If you are still sorting out which work to hand over, start with what to hand off first.
Which one fits you
| Your situation | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You will finish the work and want better drafts | ChatGPT Business | It is a workspace for thinking and writing |
| Support or hiring chats pile up | Teammates.ai | Shared credits, with no per-seat fees |
| Several people need one agent | Lindy | Built for teams, with a clear approval rule |
| The phone rings and nobody answers | Marblism | Phone reception is one of its seven employees |
| You want to hand over a new company | Polsia | Its pitch is full autonomy, so confirm the fees |
| You want to be found and book more meetings | Baljia | That is the job it targets, with approvals you control |
| Your workflows already live in Zapier | Zapier Agents | Agents use the apps you connected |
| You want helpers on one flat plan | Sintra | All 12 helpers, with approval levels you set |
| Your chat tool already gets you most of the way | Stay with it | You may need better prompts, not a new bill |
| You cannot yet name the job | None of them | Write the job down first, or every demo will look right |
Why Tycoon is not here. You may see the name on older lists. Check first: tycoon.us now presents Tycoon Data, which licenses private data to AI labs, and the old product pages return 404. We could not verify a current AI employee product, so we left it out.
Frequently asked questions
What's the best AI employee for a small business?
The best AI employee for a small business is the one that finishes your most repeated job to a standard you would sign. For support or hiring conversations, look at Teammates.ai. For phone answering in a low-cost bundle, look at Marblism. For getting found and booking meetings with approvals, look at Baljia.
How much does an AI employee cost?
Plans on this list start between free and $97 a month at list price. Credits and your review time often matter more than the plan price, and our cost breakdown shows the sums.
Is ChatGPT an AI employee?
Not in the sense used here, because you usually do the last step yourself. ChatGPT Business is a workspace for thinking and drafting. Its page does list workspace agents, so test whether they reach your job.
Can an AI employee replace a person?
It can replace repeated pieces of a job, but not the judgment, relationships or accountability. Pricing, refunds and promises to customers should stay with you.
Which AI employee can answer the phone?
Marblism lists phone reception among its seven employees, and Teammates.ai lists voice as a channel. Baljia does not make or answer phone calls.
Give one job a week
Whichever tool makes your shortlist, hand it one real job for a week before you pay for a year. If Baljia is on that shortlist, the 7-day free trial needs no credit card.
Sources
- Baljia pricing (checked October 31, 2026)
- Baljia FAQ (checked October 31, 2026)
- Baljia llms-full.txt (checked October 31, 2026)
- ChatGPT Business pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Teammates.ai pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Teammates.ai home page (checked November 5, 2026)
- Marblism pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Marblism home page (checked November 5, 2026)
- Polsia home page and site app code, read October 31, 2026 (checked October 31, 2026)
- Polsia blog post with the $49 figure (checked November 5, 2026)
- Lindy pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Zapier pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Zapier Agents (checked November 5, 2026)
- Sintra pricing (checked November 5, 2026)
- Sintra home page (checked November 5, 2026)
- Sintra help center on workspace credits (checked November 5, 2026)
- Tycoon (checked October 31, 2026)