Market ·
The 9 Directories Worth Listing Your AI or SaaS Product On
We checked 13 popular AI and SaaS directories; 9 are worth your time. What each costs, what the form needs, and which ones are dead or sell links.
By Digvijay Yadav, Founder, Baljia AI
The short answer
We checked the 13 directory names that appear on almost every "list your AI tool" roundup. Nine had a working, verified submission path on November 5, 2026, and four did not: Futurepedia no longer takes submissions, bestfreeai.tools is dead, SaaS1to10's public submit URL returned 404, and Capterra and GetApp could not be verified as a separate submission at all. Of the nine, six are free: Product Hunt, G2, AlternativeTo, SaaSHub, FutureTools and findaitools.app. Three are paid, from $19 to $437 depending on tier: Tool Finder, There's An AI For That, and Toolify. And one of the paid three is openly selling the kind of links Google's spam policies warn about.
We make Baljia, and we built this list for our own launch. The method was read-only: we read every directory's public pages on November 5, 2026, and did not sign up, submit, pay, or solve a CAPTCHA, so where a form hides behind a login we say "not visible" instead of guessing. Because we have not submitted everywhere yet, this page tells you what each listing costs and requires, not which one will send you customers. Nobody who checked honestly can tell you that in advance.
The selection rule is simple: a directory makes the list when its submission page works and its rules and pricing are public. Every red flag we found is written next to the directory it belongs to, because you may weigh it differently than we do.
Why this list has 9 entries and not 100
The "100+ AI directories" spreadsheets traded as lead magnets are mostly padding. Three findings the big lists will not tell you:
- Dead and closed sites stay on those lists for months. Futurepedia, still cited everywhere as a major AI directory, returns a 404 on its submission page and on every pricing page we tried; the only vendor form left is for updating tools already listed. bestfreeai.tools does not resolve at all, and SaaS1to10's public submit URL returned 404 the day we checked.
- Name confusion is real. Five findaitools domains exist. Only findaitools.app is alive with a public form. The .co is a disabled deployment, the .com and .ai are parked, and the .xyz clone hides its form behind a sign-in wall with no public rules.
- One directory sells dofollow links as the product. Google's spam policies list buying or selling links for ranking purposes as link spam, and say paid links are legitimate only when marked nofollow or sponsored. A listing fee that promises dofollow links is exactly the trade those policies name. Details under Toolify below.
The six free listings
| Directory | Price | Sign-in | Stated review time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product Hunt | Free | LinkedIn, GitHub or X; personal account | Scheduled launches are reviewed before going live |
| G2 | Free profile | LinkedIn, Facebook, Google or business email | 3 to 5 business days, plus 1 to 3 for the claim |
| AlternativeTo | Free | Account with a verified email | Not stated; the free queue holds several thousand products |
| SaaSHub | Free | Email, username, password | Not stated |
| FutureTools | Free | None; a form plus a CAPTCHA | Not stated; most submissions are rejected |
| findaitools.app | Free | None | Within 48 hours |
Product Hunt
Free, and the most demanding form of the six. You need a personal account (company accounts cannot post) with a verified email. The form itself: a name up to 40 characters, a tagline up to 60, a description up to 500, a square logo at 240x240 up to 2MB, at least one gallery image (1270x760 recommended, three or more suggested), up to 3 launch tags, and your role. A first maker comment of up to 5,000 characters gets pinned at the top of the launch.
Every launch goes live at 12:01 AM Pacific and can be scheduled up to 30 days ahead. The rule that removes launches is asking for upvotes, directly or through rewards; ask for feedback instead. Also worth knowing: waitlisted products are not featured unless immediate access is provided, email-signup-only products are not eligible for the homepage, you do not need a hunter (who posts does not affect ranking), and relaunching the same URL within two months requires a relaunch request.
G2 (and the Capterra, Software Advice and GetApp question)
A free profile; the FAQ lists LinkedIn, Facebook, Google or a business email as ways in, and the login page says you must be validated through LinkedIn or business email. The research team verifies new products in about 3 to 5 business days, and claiming the live profile takes another 1 to 3. Two hard disqualifiers: no business-to-consumer products, and nothing in alpha or beta. After claiming, you fill an overview of up to 500 words plus logos and a banner, and the product name must match your website without added marketing terms.
The dated fact: on January 29, 2026, G2 announced it had formally agreed to acquire Capterra, Software Advice and GetApp. How listings on those three will be handled from here is not stated on any page we could read, so check inside your own G2 seller account before paying anyone else to "submit you to Capterra."
AlternativeTo
Free, with an optional paid priority review: the FAQ says the fee is shown before you pay, buys a 1 to 2 business day review rather than approval, and is not refundable once the review happens. You need an account with a verified email before submitting; the FAQ notes that X, Facebook and Microsoft logins were discontinued. The description may not contain links, addresses or contact details (links go in dedicated fields), and the icon should be a square PNG or SVG at 280x280 or larger.
Two rules matter for AI products. Links are nofollow unless the editors decide otherwise, and a followed link cannot be bought, which is a point in their favor: the list is curated for readers, not sold to vendors. And they decline thin wrappers around someone else's model, so write the listing around what your product does beyond calling one.
SaaSHub
Free to submit, and the $99 a month featured slot is clearly separated from the free listing. The first step is choosing categories; after that, list competitors (skipping them sends the submission to the bottom of the queue), verify ownership with an email address on your product's own domain, and optionally add startup details for their startup directory. Not accepted: agencies, waitlist landing pages, unreleased products, products on free subdomains, and non-English products.
FutureTools
Free and accountless: a short form with a CAPTCHA asking for the tool name, URL, short description, one category, a pricing model, and your email. You cannot upload images; the listing uses your site's Open Graph image or a homepage screenshot, so fix your Open Graph image before submitting, not after. The odds are stated with unusual honesty: over 75% of submissions are not approved, you will likely not hear back, and you may resubmit after a week. Waitlist-only products and custom GPTs are out.
findaitools.app
Free, accountless, and the policy page says they take no money from tool creators for listing, ranking or featuring. The form is three fields, name, URL and description, plus an optional email for the approval notice, and review happens within 48 hours. Two flags: the "Featured" label on the site marks affiliate partners in practice, and the form includes a field labelled "Company (leave blank)" that works as a spam trap, so leave it blank even if your browser autofills it. Make sure you are on the .app domain; the lookalikes are dead, parked, or gated.
The three paid listings, cheapest first
| Directory | Price | What it buys | Stated review time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tool Finder | $19 one time | Listing, search placement, 7 days on the homepage | Usually within 72 hours |
| There's An AI For That | $49 or $437 one time | Review and listing; $437 adds a newsletter spot and priority | 1 to 2 days |
| Toolify | $99 one time | Permanent listing within 48 hours | Within 48 hours |
Tool Finder, $19 one time
No account needed, and a full refund if they cannot list you. The constraints are tight: a 32-character summary, up to 3 categories, and a logo under 500kb, with submission desktop-only by design. One contradiction to resolve before paying: the submit page's $19 card offers "Edit your page anytime" while the same page also describes editing your page as part of the $79 a year Vendor Pro plan, so ask them which is true before you pay. Their review page also discloses that some listed links pay them a commission.
There's An AI For That, $49 or $437
The $49 tier is a one-time review fee for a permanent listing; $437 adds a guaranteed newsletter mention and priority review. Processing takes 1 to 2 days, with a full automatic refund if the tool is not published. A free route exists: a monthly thread on X where one indie tool per thread gets listed free. They accept AI tools, MCPs, GPTs and non-human AI influencers.
Two honesty flags from their own pages: the pricing table estimates 50 to 100 first-week clicks while the checkout box on the same page says 20 to 100, and the advertised PPC bonus applies only if your tool has not appeared on any other platform before the launch, so if you want the bonus, TAAFT must be your first listing anywhere.
Toolify, $99, and the flag explained
The deal is plainly stated: $99 one time, listed within 48 hours with no queue, a full refund if rejected, and the product must genuinely use AI. Toolify writes the listing content for you, or you provide it in English and they translate.
The flag is equally plain. The submit page states: "Your website will get no less than 6 quality dofollow links from Toolify." Google's spam policies list buying or selling links for ranking purposes as link spam, name "low-quality directory or bookmark site links" among the examples, and allow bought links only when qualified with a rel="nofollow" or rel="sponsored" attribute, which is precisely what a dofollow promise refuses to do. Listing here for the referral traffic and the permanent page is your call to make. Counting those six links as an SEO asset is a bet against the policy, and we would not make it for a domain we cared about.
The skip list
- Futurepedia: the submission page and every pricing path we tried return 404; the only vendor form left is for updating already-listed tools. A search snippet still shows old $247 and $497 tiers; that is cached history, not a live offer.
- bestfreeai.tools: the domain no longer resolves at the DNS level. Any list still carrying it was not checked recently.
- SaaS1to10: its public submit URL returned 404 when we checked on November 5, 2026, and the signed-out site states no listing conditions, so what a listing currently costs or requires could not be verified.
- findaitools.co, findaitools.com, findaitools.ai: disabled, parked, and parked. The live one is findaitools.app, covered above.
- findaitools.xyz: live, but a smaller clone with a sign-in-walled form and no public listing policy, so there is nothing to verify.
- Capterra and GetApp as separate submissions: their vendor pages sit behind a human-verification wall we did not cross, and G2 announced on January 29, 2026 that it had formally agreed to acquire both. Where their new listings get created next is not something we could verify, so we do not count them as a path of their own.
Do it in one afternoon: the shared asset kit
Every form above draws from the same small pile of assets, so prepare the pile once:
- Logos: 240x240 for Product Hunt, 280x280 or larger for AlternativeTo, at least 400 pixels for G2, and one version under 500kb for Tool Finder. A single large square master, exported down, covers all of it.
- Copy at three lengths: a 32-character summary (Tool Finder), a 60-character tagline (Product Hunt), and a 500-character description (Product Hunt; most others accept similar or longer).
- One gallery screenshot near 1270x760 for Product Hunt, and a correct Open Graph image on your site, because FutureTools lists you from it.
- An email address on your product's domain, which SaaSHub requires for verification, and a personal Product Hunt account with a verified email, set up before launch day.
- Sequencing: if you want TAAFT's bonus, TAAFT goes first. Otherwise, file the six free ones in one sitting, let the reviews run, and watch your referral analytics for a month before spending on the paid three. All three together cost $167 at the cheapest tiers: $19 plus $49 plus $99.
What a listing does, and what it does not do
A directory listing is a one-time fact about where you can be found. It can send a trickle of referral visits, and it can put you on the list-and-review pages that AI assistants read before they recommend tools in a category, which is why the living directories are worth an afternoon and the dead ones are worth nothing. How those recommendations actually get formed is its own subject: see how to get your business recommended by ChatGPT. What a listing will not do is rank your own site for the searches your buyers make; that work happens on your domain, week after week, and if you have just shipped, the first 30 days after you build an app with AI is the companion piece to this one. To see what your site currently tells search engines, the free SEO audit takes a URL and shows you.
Where Baljia fits
Directories are an afternoon; being found is a weekly job. Baljia is an AI employee for founders and small businesses. It writes and publishes SEO content, watches competitors' marketing, tracks your Google Search performance and reports what happened, and drafts LinkedIn and email outreach that goes out only after you say yes; LinkedIn campaigns come with the Growth and Scale plans. It will not fill in the nine forms above, but it does the work those listings point at. Plans are on pricing.
Frequently asked questions
How much does it cost to list an AI product on every directory here?
$167 plus an afternoon, at the cheapest tiers. The six free listings cost nothing. The paid three add up to $19 for Tool Finder, $49 for There's An AI For That's basic tier, and $99 for Toolify.
Do AI directory backlinks help SEO?
Mostly not in the way sellers imply. AlternativeTo marks links nofollow unless its editors decide otherwise and says a followed link cannot be bought; most directories do not state their link policy at all; and the one that sells dofollow links is selling a practice Google's spam policies name as link spam. Treat directories as referral and discovery channels, and treat any link value as a bonus you did not pay for.
Should I launch on Product Hunt or There's An AI For That first?
TAAFT first only if you want its advertised PPC bonus, which requires that the tool has not appeared on any other platform before launching there. If the bonus does not matter to you, the order barely matters. Just mind Product Hunt's own rule: relaunching the same URL within two months needs a relaunch request, so do not burn the launch on a half-ready page.
What happened to Futurepedia?
It stopped taking submissions. The submit page and every pricing page we tried return 404, and the only vendor-facing form left is for updating tools that are already listed. Old roundups still recommend submitting there; as of November 5, 2026 there is no public way to do it.
Why do the rejection rules matter before I submit?
Because the free directories reject a lot, silently. FutureTools says more than 75% of submissions fail review and you will likely not hear back. G2 declines anything in alpha or beta and all consumer products. AlternativeTo declines thin wrappers around someone else's model. SaaSHub declines waitlist pages and free subdomains. Reading each rule first is the difference between an afternoon of form-filling and a month of unexplained silence.
List once, then get back to being found
The nine forms above are one honest afternoon of work, and this page gave you every requirement in advance. For the weekly work that follows, Baljia offers a 7-day free trial, no credit card, at https://baljia.ai/.
Sources
- https://help.producthunt.com/en/articles/17834537-4-build-your-product-page (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://help.producthunt.com/en/articles/17734306-1-how-product-hunt-works (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://help.producthunt.com/en/articles/17734384-5-how-to-promote-your-launch-and-what-to-avoid (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://help.producthunt.com/en/articles/17734355-3-set-your-goals-and-pick-your-launch-date (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://help.producthunt.com/en/articles/17734646-8-launch-faq-and-myths (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://help.producthunt.com/en/articles/9883485-product-hunt-featuring-guidelines (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://sell.g2.com/create-a-profile (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://documentation.g2.com/help/docs/finding-or-listing-a-product-on-g2 (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://documentation.g2.com/docs/product-information (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://company.g2.com/news/g2-acquires-capterra-software-advice-getapp (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://alternativeto.net/faq/ (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://www.saashub.com/services/submit (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://www.saashub.com/product-promotion (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://www.saashub.com/featured-products (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://futuretools.io/submit-a-tool (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://futuretools.io/faq (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://www.toolify.ai/submit (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://theresanaiforthat.com/launch/ (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://findaitools.app/submit (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://findaitools.app/how-we-list-tools (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://www.saas1to10.com/submit (returned 404; checked November 5, 2026)
- https://toolfinder.com/submit (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://toolfinder.com/how-we-review (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://www.futurepedia.io/submit-tool (returns 404; checked November 5, 2026)
- https://developers.google.com/search/docs/essentials/spam-policies (checked November 5, 2026)
- https://baljia.ai/llms-full.txt (checked November 5, 2026)